MAC Education Committee

The Education Committee seeks to provide professional development and continuing education opportunities for members through workshops, special focus sessions, and other activities, usually in conjunction with MAC meetings. The committee typically presents one of the MAC Archival Fundamentals workshops and one or more advanced workshops at each MAC meeting. A committee member serves as liaison to each meeting's Program Committee and is responsible for developing ideas and recruiting instructors for the advanced workshops. The committee consists of a chair appointed by the MAC president and five members. Members are appointed to a three-year term with an option for a second term.

Current Education Committee Members 

Name Institution Term
Cara Bertram University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 2022-2025
Scott Brouwer La Crosse Public Library Archives 2022-2025
Sarah Cain Northern Illinois University 2020-2023
Ashley Howdeshell (co-chair)
Northeastern Illinois University 2021-2024
Stephanie Hunker Bowling Green State University 2021-2024
Kathryn Kuntz Davenport Public Library 2017-2023
Ryan Leimkuehler (co-chair) Kansas State University 2019-2025
Sammie Morris (Council Liaison) Purdue University 2020-2023
Tia Stenson Deadwood, IN 2021-2024


Speaker's Bureau

After receiving Council approval to continue as a long-term program at the spring 2016 meeting, the Speaker's Bureau is back! See the MAC Speakers Bureau website for more information about the program.

The Education Committee is seeking to flesh out its existing listing of available workshops (coming early in 2017) and we need your help! The MAC region has a lot of talented professionals with a wide variety of skill sets. If you're interested in teaching a workshop for MAC, either at an annual meeting or as part of the Speaker's Bureau, we'd love to hear from you. You can simply complete this workshop proposal form