MAC Executive Leadership

View the MAC Bylaws for a description of the leadership positions.

President
David McCartney (Term: 2017-2019)
University Archivist
University of Iowa
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu

Vice President
Erik Moore (2016-2018)
Head, University Archives & Co-Director, University Digital Conservancy
University of Minnesota Libraries
Email: moore144@umn.edu

Secretary
Jennie Thomas (Term: 2017-2019)
Director of Archives
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
E-mail: jthomas@rockhall.org

Treasurer
Joel Thoreson (2016-2018)
Archivist for Management, Reference Services, and Technology
ELCA Archives
Email: joel.Thoreson@elca.org

MAC Council

Michelle Sweetser (2015-2018) 
Head Librarian and University Archivist
Bowling Green State University
e-mail: msweets@bgsu.edu

Harrison Inefuku (2016-2019)
Digital Repository Coordinator
Iowa State University
e-mail: hinefuku@iastate.edu

Anke Voss (2016-2019)
Director of Archives & Special Collections
The Urbana Free Library
e-mail: avoss@urbanafree.org

Alexis Braun-Marks (2017-2020)
University Archivist
Bruce T. Halle Library, Eastern Michigan University
e-mail: abraunma@emich.edu

Lisa Sjoberg (2017-2020)
College Archivist, Concordia College
Moorhead, MN
e-mail: sjoberg@cord.edu 

MAC Ex Officio Council Members

Development Coordinator

Becca Smith (2017-2019)
Librarian/Archivist
Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates Inc.
Email: bsmith@wje.com

Editorial Board, Archival Issues

Alexandra A. Orchard (2016-2018)
Technical & Metadata Archivist
Walter P. Reuther Library of Labor and Urban Affairs, Wayne State University
Email: alexandra@wayne.edu

Education Committee

Co-Chair: Marcella Huggard (2016-2018)
Archives and Manuscripts Coordinator
University of Kansas
Email: mdwiget@gmail.com  

Co-Chair: Amy Bishop (2017-2019)
Rare Books and Manuscripts Archivist
Iowa State University
Email: aebishop@iastate.edu

MAC Newsletter Editorial Board
Editor: Eric Willey (2017-2019)
Special Collections and Formats Cataloger
Illinois State University
Email: emwille@ilstu.edu

Membership Committee
Matthew Gorzalski (2017-2019)
University Archivist
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Email: m.gorzalski@gmail.com

Public Information Officer
Mary Wallace (2016-2018)
AV Archivist
Walter P. Reuther Library
Email: ac7689@wayne.edu  

Publications Coordinator
Harrison Inefuku (2017-2019)
Digital Repository Coordinator
Iowa State University
Email:
hinefuku@iastate.edu

Vendor Coordinator
Katie Blank (2017-2019)
Electronic Records Manager
Marquette University
Email: katherine.blank@marquette.edu
Contact the Vendor Coordinator

Webmaster
Nat Wilson
Digital Archivist 
Carleton College Library
Email: nwilson@carleton.edu

 

 

 

 
powered by MemberClicks